info@tyddynsydney.co.uk | +44 (0)1248 355180

Tyddynsydney

Reviews & Testimonials

Find Out What Our Previous Guests Had To Say

Review & Testimonials

Find out what some of our lovely visitors at Tyddyn Sydney Bach had to say about their stay.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

by Ernie And Janice on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cottage

Thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage. Their advice and friendliness was invaluable to us. We intend to return in Spring or Summer to enjoy the garden in all its splendour and continue our exploration of the area.

by Janeece Taj on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cottage Located In A Perfect Area

Beautiful cottage located in a perfected area, absolutely loved it! The garden is lovely and is nice to walk around. Les was a great host and the cottage was equipped with everything I needed. I will be recommending this place to friends and family. Thank you for everything!

Nov 12, 2016
by Ernie And Janice on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cottage

Thanks to Les and William for their welcoming to their beautiful cottage. Their advice and friendliness was invaluable to us. We intend to return in Spring or Summer to enjoy the garden in all its splendour and continue our exploration of the area.

Nov 4, 2016
by Janeece Taj on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cottage Located In A Perfect Area

Beautiful cottage located in a perfected area, absolutely loved it! The garden is lovely and is nice to walk around. Les was a great host and the cottage was equipped with everything I needed. I will be recommending this place to friends and family. Thank you for everything!

Oct 15, 2016
by Paul And Sandra on Tyddyn Sydney
Relaxed And Enjoyable Week!

Warm and friendly greeting, homemade bara brith, all the basics to help settle in. Clean well-equipped cottage with everything required. Many thanks Les and William for enabling a relaxed and enjoyable week.

Oct 7, 2016
by Jayson And Lizzy on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderful Stay!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. It has been perfect and exactly what we needed. An ideal location to be able to explore the surrounding area and has made our transition of moving to North Wales much more simple and relaxing. You have been a fantastic host and we are very grateful for all your help and advice. The cottage is beautiful and I'm sure we will return one day.

Aug 12, 2016
by Britta And Bjarne on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Holiday

Thank you for a lovely holiday staying in your cottage. We enjoyed it so much. Especially your warm welcome!

Jul 23, 2016
by Louise And Phil on Tyddyn Sydney
Our 4th Visit - Need We Say More?

Our 4th visit - need we say more

Jul 16, 2016
by Barbara And Michael on Tyddyn Sydney
Another Wonderful Stay!

Thank you both for another wonderful stay in your lovely cottage.

Jul 9, 2016
by Jim And Helen on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Golden Wedding Week

Thanks Mine Hosts for a lovely Golden Wedding Week - and for our goodies - you are so kind and thoughtful. Cottage is so cosy and has everything and more supplied that you could wish for. We did lots of exploring to see new places not visited before. Loved watching the jets at RAF Valley = magical few hours. We will be back again!

Jul 2, 2016
by Paul And Ruth on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Part Of Wales

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cosy cottage, and visiting this beautiful part of the Wales.

Jun 25, 2016
by Jen And Charli on Tyddyn Sydney
Best Cottage We Have Stayed In!

The cottage is the best we have stayed in, has everything you need and more. We has a wonderful relaxed week away, explored the whole area! Had a lovely picnic just outside the cottage, great sun until early evening. Thank you Les for everything, made the stay perfect.

Jun 18, 2016
by Rebecca on Tyddyn Sydney
Perfectly Located

The cottage is beautiful, Perfectly located. The welcome by Les and William - warm, helpful and delightful. Amazing grounds, very private and wonderful to come back to after a long day walking. Thank you for a great stay and so sad to be leaving!

Jun 8, 2016
by Diane And Ray on Tyddyn Sydney
By Far The Most Luxurious!

A perfectly charming cottage with everything you could possibly need. Thank you - we have thoroughly enjoyed our mixture of going out and staying in, and the weather was perfect. We have staying in many apartments and cottages - this was by far the most luxurious.

May 31, 2016
by Samantha & James on Tyddyn Sydney
Perfect For Honeymoon

We came to stay for our honeymoon and it was perfect! A lovely relaxing time after 2 weeks madness in the lead up to our wedding, Les and William made everything special. We will return.

May 28, 2016
by Ros & Harry on Tyddyn Sydney
Ideal Location

Les and William made us very welcome, with flowers and a homemade cake (lovely!) Cottage very comfortable with everything supplied, Location ideal for visits to Llandudno, Bodnant Gardens, Bangor and Penrhyn Castle etc. Cottage in lovely location, it's very private, gardens beautiful well maintained. Les and William here if needed. Really enjoyed our stay here, Would recommend to friends and family.

Apr 30, 2016
by Solveig on Tyddyn Sydney
If Heaven Has A Place On Earth, It Must Be Here

Thank you very much for your warm welcome. It has been pleasant and joyful staying here - in fact so pleasant that I don't feel to go home again.... The cottage is nice, the garden is so beautiful and nature around so relaxing. If Heaven has a place on earth it must be here! Thanks a lot and my best wishes for the future.

Apr 2, 2016
by Simon And Klara on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Little Cottage

A lovely little cottage. Thank you for making us feel so very welcome! Welcoming from the start and helpful throughout our stay.

Oct 21, 2015
by Didier And Laurie on Tyddyn Sydney
Just Perfect!

Just perfect, so clean and cosy.

Oct 12, 2015
by Calum & Charlie on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderful Weekend

Thank you both for a wonderful weekend. The cottage is perfect and hospitality really made it stand out from the others. Unfortunately the weather wasn't at its best, but the cosy surroundings made it easy to forget.Hope to see you again!Best wishes.

Oct 12, 2015
by Josie on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful Cosy Cottage

A beautiful, cosy cottage where I felt instantly at home. I had the pleasure of staying at Tyddyn Sydney Bach during my training. A well equipped cottage with lovely home comforts. I could not think of a better place to stay. Les and William, I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful hospitality. Your kindness and laughter has helped me through such an intense course. A brilliant cottage with equally brilliant hosts! I have already recommended to a friend!Best wishes.

Sep 19, 2015
by Bob And Denise on Tyddyn Sydney
'Nicest Cottage We Have Ever Stayed In!'

Cottage so cosy and set in beautiful surroundings. Thank you for the warm welcome and Bara Brith - which was lovely.
Got to be said - 'Nicest cottage we've ever stayed in!'

Oct 17, 2014
by Matt And Steven on Tyddyn Sydney
Far Exceeded What We Were Expecting!

The cottage was fantastic thank you! Far exceeded what we were expecting. Brilliant location to explore Snowdonia and Anglesey. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, and for the delicious Bara Brith! We would definitely stay again.

Oct 11, 2014
by Alicia And Leigh on Tyddyn Sydney
Warm Welcome And Lovely Cottage

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and lovely cottage. We became engaged the day before staying here and it was a lovely, gorgeous, quiet, peaceful and romantic place to stay together to celebrate. Wales is a lovely country and we hope to come back one day. Thanks, we had a brilliant time.

Sep 20, 2014
by Robin And Margaret on Tyddyn Sydney
Fantastic Week, Super Accommodation

Fantastic week, sun shone every day. Super accommodation, super welcome and attention all week. Special touches just make the difference, flowers, cake etc. Very many thanks,

Aug 15, 2014
by Heinrich And Sabine on Tyddyn Sydney
A Limerick!

There is a house near Bangor by Les and William Day
You should go there, it's really lovely to stay.
If you come for a well-earned rest,
This place is one of the best
You - as all before - will feel absolutely at home - we must say! (Limerick)
Thank you so much for all your efforts to let us have a pleasant stay. There's so much to see and visit in these surroundings. It was worth coming here!!

Jul 5, 2014
by Allan And Jane on Tyddyn Sydney
Perfect Little Cottage

Perfect little cottage, a home from home, a warm and friendly welcome from Les who could not do enough for us. Well situated for exploring N. Wales. would strongly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for the cake and flowers an unexpected treat, it will make returning to Wales hard to resist.

Jun 28, 2014
by Tom And Pennie on Tyddyn Sydney
Excellent Property!

Excellent property! Superb level of appointment and maintenance, and an excellent starting point to explore this wonderful scenery. Really enjoyed our stay.

May 23, 2014
by Donna And Ian on Tyddyn Sydney
Truly Magical Cottage

Thank you for a wonderful time! Your hospitality and truly magical cottage gave us a peaceful respite after touring far and wide.

Apr 1, 2014
by Mona And David on Tyddyn Sydney
This Is The Best Cottage!

A pleasure to be able to come again, Everything perfect. This is the 'Best' cottage yet. Thank you for your warm welcome and Bara Brith.

Nov 2, 2013
by Joanne And Grahame on Tyddyn Sydney
Excellent Standard Of Accommodation

Excellent standard of accommodation and cleanliness, facilities also top notch. Definitely 5*

Aug 10, 2013
by Jeff And Jeanne on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderful Time

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay for the week. We has a wonderful time exploring this beautiful area and were very comfortable in the cottage. I hope we get to come back again.

Jul 27, 2013
by Beck And Rob on Tyddyn Sydney
This Cottage Is Perfect

This cottage is perfect. So relaxing, lovely hosts, beautiful location etc. It was a pleasure staying here and the kindness is fantastic. They will help you with anything even trying to find a bike! We had a lovely relaxing week and were very impressed with the quality of the newly renovated areas.

Jul 20, 2013
by Jackie And Roger on Tyddyn Sydney
Perfectly Situated.

We have had a great week in your lovely cottage. Thank you for the Bara Brith and roses - a lovely welcome. We've been very comfortable and loved the garden!! And we've had amazing weather too. Wonderful. Perfectly situated for all the places we wanted to visit.

Jun 22, 2013
by Eileen And Aldo on Tyddyn Sydney
Delightful Cottage

Many thanks for a very enjoyable week revisiting old haunts from many years ago. Your cottage is delightful, so comfy, everything is here and such a lovely welcome, flowers and Bara Brith, what more could you ask for!! Even the weather was kind to us.

Jun 8, 2013
by Bob And Kim Lee on Tyddyn Sydney
Just Perfect Cottage

Thanks for a lovely welcome. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is just perfect. The Bara Brith and the flowers were lovely. We have had the perfect week. The sun shone everyday.

May 18, 2013
by Glynis And Malcolm on Tyddyn Sydney
Comfy And Well-Equipped Cottage

Have enjoyed a lovely stay in your very comfy and well-equipped cottage. Even lucky with the weather! Thank you for the cake and flowers.

Feb 1, 2013
by Florence And Jose on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Place, Lovely People

Lovely place, lovely people. Thank you so much for your warm welcome.

Dec 24, 2012
by Brenda And Peter on Tyddyn Sydney
Cosy And Comfortable Cottage

Such a cosy and comfortable cottage. A delightful stay - many thanks

Nov 9, 2012
by Jane And Liz on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Tyddyn Sydney Bach

We came here to work for the week and were so pleased to find you. Coming home every night, Tyddyn Sydney Bach was lovely. We were most comfortable. We will come again

Oct 7, 2012
by Lisa And Gwydion on Tyddyn Sydney
Incredible Welcome

The welcome we had was incredible and most certainly made us feel at home after a day of travelling. The Bara Brith was mouth watering. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay. The cottage made it feel as if we were on holiday even though our stay was due to work. We will be coming back to Tyddyn Sydney Bach!

Sep 22, 2012
by Tracey And John on Tyddyn Sydney
Beautiful And Perfectly Equipped Cottage

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful and perfectly equipped cottage set in its glorious grounds. The warm and friendly welcome we received was second to none. The roses and Bara Brith were a lovely touch.

Jul 20, 2012
by Hans And Jeannele on Tyddyn Sydney
Great Hospitality. Beautiful Cottage

We thank you very much for your great hospitality in your beautiful cottage. We enjoyed Wales and your cottage very much. We look forward to coming back to this beautiful part of the UK

Jun 2, 2012
by Christine And Alan on Tyddyn Sydney
We Will Return!

Lovely Holiday. Quiet and Peaceful. Good Welcome. It has been a wonderful break and we love it here! We will return!

May 6, 2012
by Mary And Shane on Tyddyn Sydney
Welcome Retreat

This has been a welcome retreat from the 'business' of the last three weeks. Nice to find a retreat where you can be yourself before heading out to conquer new horizons! Easy to find, good location, lovely part of our world. Castles, walks, nature and peace. Thank you.

Apr 28, 2012
by Annika And Ilja on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderful, Warm And Lovely Cottage

Thank you for the wonderful time in your wonderful, warm and lovely cottage. You made us feel at home and we will definitely come back one day. All the best to you and this peaceful place.

Mar 31, 2012
by Antoine And Huyen on Tyddyn Sydney
Amazing Week In Lovely Cottage

We spent an amazing week in this lovely cottage. It was very clean and we found everything we needed. Thank you for allowing us to discover Snowdon, Caernarfon, Puffin Island, Holy Island, Llandudno. This country is wonderful and its weather.... well, it is changing! We enjoyed the tea and the Bara Brith every day, really felt at home. We hope that we'll have the opportunity to visit you again in the future. Thanks for the warm welcome.

Jan 27, 2012
by David And Martha on Tyddyn Sydney
It Couldn't Have Been Any Other Better Place To Stay

There couldn't have been any other better place to stay with such a hectic time schedule. It would be lovely to come back and spend more time with you again. We really enjoyed every day coming back to this lovely immaculate and very clean cottage. Many thanks

Sep 23, 2011
by Sheila And David on Tyddyn Sydney
Warm Welcome To A Beautiful Cottage

Thank you for a very warm welcome to your beautiful cottage. We've had a wonderful time re-discovering old haunts on both sides of the Menai Straits, no matter that the Indian Summer seems to have timed its arrival to coincide with our departure. Congratulations to the Head Gardener on a fine piece of landscaping!

Jul 30, 2011
by David And Cynthia on Tyddyn Sydney
Perfect!

Your welcome, flowers, 'Starter Pack' and wealth of helpful information made us instantly feel in a 'Home from Home'. Tyddyn Sydney Bach is perfectly placed to explore North wales, perfectly equipped and helped us have a perfect break. You have thought of everything in terms of home comforts. Thank you again!

Jul 26, 2011
by Alex And Frances on Tyddyn Sydney
The Little House Is Perfect For Two People

Thanks for a lovely stay, delicious cake and pretty flowers. We enjoyed a boat ride on Padarn Lake, visiting National Trust properties, particularly Penrhyn Castle and a day out in Conwy. The little house is perfect for two people - well equipped, immaculately kept and with a warm welcome - Thanks very much

Jun 11, 2011
by Tom And Diane on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderful Place To Stay

From the moment we walked through the door we knew that this would be a wonderful place to stay, and we were not disappointed. It is a lovely place to come home to after a long day out. Thank you for your warm welcome and for making us feel at home, we will certainly tell all our friends and family of Tyddyn Sydney Bach. Thank you for the flowers and Bara Brith.

Jun 10, 2011
by Carole And Collette on Tyddyn Sydney
A Real Home From Home

A real 'Home from Home', especially after a walking day. Thank you for your hospitality, and your help to organise our holiday in Wales.

Apr 11, 2011
by Stephen on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Cottage, Warm, Spotless, Relaxing And Homely

Lovely cottage, warm, spotless, relaxing and homely. Thank you for your hospitality and friendly welcome.

Feb 26, 2011
by Michael Lunt on Tyddyn Sydney
Comfortable And Peaceful Cottage

One of the most comfortable and peaceful cottages I've stayed in, nice and warm and immaculately kept - and well stocked too, Thanks for the warmth of the welcome too, with flowers and Bara Brith especially appreciated.

Aug 31, 2010
by Carol And Kamal on Tyddyn Sydney
Immaculate Little Cottage

Immaculate little cottage , weather was very good, enjoyed our walks. Flowers were a nice gesture

Jul 27, 2010
by Maria And Pawel on Tyddyn Sydney
Very Nice And Cosy

We found the cottage a very nice and cosy place to spend a handful of memorable moments far from our everyday cares of life. You put a lot of effort to make us feel comfortable and gave a helping hand telling about all the places we should see to make the most of our stay in North Wales. We appreciate your hospitality and wish you good luck in making people happy. Many thanks,

Jun 26, 2010
by Mary And John on Tyddyn Sydney
The Cottage Ticks All The Boxes 10/10

The cottage ticks all the boxes - 10/10
Warm Hospitality
Spotless and very well-equipped
Lovely touches - fresh flowers and afternoon tea to greet you when you arrive
Gorgeous setting - super garden
Spectacular scenery, wonderful coastline
Snowdonia awesome
The weather was perfect thus making our stay in North Wales memorable. So glad we found this little gem.

Jun 18, 2010
by Catherine And Tony on Tyddyn Sydney
So Good We Came Back!

So good we came back, and again had a lovely time. We had, once again, really good weather. We went up Snowdon on the train which is a must for everyone, the views are out of the world. We had an hour's flying lesson at Caernarfon Airport also we had a ride on the train at Llanberis along the lake which gave excellent views of the top of Snowdon. Very pleasant stay. Thank You.

May 15, 2010
by Pam And Alexander on Tyddyn Sydney
Magical For Honeymoons!

Thank you for making our Honeymoon so magical! The roses, chocolates and bubbly were so thoughtful and a very lovely surprise - what a treat! Your cottage is beautiful appointed and you have every reason to be immensely proud of all the hard work that goes into it. We really did fall on our feet finding Tyddyn Sydney Bach at such short notice. We will hopefully visit again soon.

May 5, 2010
by Peter And Dot on Tyddyn Sydney
Exceptionally Comfortable And Well-Equipped

We can only echo the praise and glowing comments of the many previous visitors to Tyddyn Sydney Bach. The cottage is exceptionally comfortable and well -equipped, and we were very touched by the warm welcome extended to us by Les, as well as the Bara Brith, the roses and Les' attention to the details of our needs. Excellent!

Jan 23, 2010
by Keith And Heather on Tyddyn Sydney
Warm Welcome, Superb Facilities

Thank you for making Tyddyn Sydney Bach available at short notice. Your warm welcome and the superb facilities made our stay most enjoyable. The cottage is an ideal base for parents visiting students at University. Your garden is the snow is a winter wonderland. Thank you for you hospitality.

Nov 14, 2009
by Tom And Carmel on Tyddyn Sydney
Warm Welcome And Cosy Cottage

Thank you for a warm welcome and looking after us so well in wet and stormy week. Very cosy in the cottage, feeling rested. Thanks again.

Oct 27, 2009
by Julie And Tony on Tyddyn Sydney
Super Cottage - Warm Welcome

Super cottage - warm welcome - delicious Bara Brith - good weather - thank you - we have had lovely break.

Sep 19, 2009
by Nicola And Graeme on Tyddyn Sydney
Central For All We Wanted To Do

We really enjoyed our stay, central for all we wanted to do (left some for next time). Cottage lovely and welcome very warm. Cake (scrumptious) and flowers a nice touch. Great weather too! We will definitely be back sometime. Thank you.

Aug 15, 2009
by Kenny And Valerie on Tyddyn Sydney
Warm Welcome, Comfortable And Relaxing Cottage

We would like to thank you for your warm welcome, we found the cottage very comfortable and relaxing, with everything provided to make our stay in North Wales all the more enjoyable. This was an excellent base to enable us to explore the surrounding countryside and take in the marvellous views of mountains, lakes and forests.

Jul 18, 2009
by Beth And Matthew on Tyddyn Sydney
Adorable Cottage

The cottage is adorable and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you for all your kindness - providing bus timetables, directions etc. and for the delicious Bara Brith. We really enjoyed our time in your beautiful cottage.

Jun 27, 2009
by Linda And Michael on Tyddyn Sydney
Hidden Gem

Such a hidden little gem of a little cottage, easy access to get about and everything provided which made our stay very comfortable. Hope to visit again.

May 16, 2009
by Sarah And Matthew on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Little Cottage, So Cute And Self-Contained

Lovely little cottage, so cute and self-contained. We have had a lovely time in Wales, enjoying all the sights, especially Snowdonia. Thank you for all your help and assistance and especially for the Bara Brith, which was lovely.

Dec 21, 2008
by David And Tim on Tyddyn Sydney
Very Central For Walking

Thanks for your lovely little well-equipped cottage which was very central for the walking we wanted to do in Snowdonia and Anglesey. We had a very relaxing time.

Oct 4, 2008
by Jamie And David on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely, Romantic Cottage

From the moment we entered this lovely, romantic cottage we've felt cherished! Everything is perfect from the Bara Brith to the availability of classical music. We enjoyed seeing all the new sights but always looking forward to returning to our cosy haven every evening. Thank you, thank you for everything, we hope to be able to return some day.

Aug 2, 2008
by Cordula And Stephan on Tyddyn Sydney
Extraordinary Hospitality

Thank you for your extraordinary hospitality. There seldom is a place which in fact is better than it looks in the advertising. Yours has to offer a lot more. A warm hearted reception to begin with a lot of friendly care taking without intruding into ones plans. Wonderful evenings with a lot of cultural exchange. And the introduction to two very special technological monuments (the bridges of course) and Thomas Telford was a very special and unexpected present. We wanted to get to know a bit of Wales. We couldn't have got a better introduction! Thank you both so much.

Jul 2, 2008
by Egon And Irene on Tyddyn Sydney
Wonderfully Warm And Cosy Cottage

Thank you for your warm welcome and having us stay at your wonderfully warm and cosy cottage. We have never had any similarly well-equipped holiday accommodation before and are feeling very comfy here. Hoping to return some day if we may.

Apr 17, 2008
by Colin And Shena on Tyddyn Sydney
Immaculate Cottage

Many thanks for the warm welcome to your immaculate cottage. Everything provided was lovely, including the tasty fruit loaf. We have no hesitation in recommending you to our family and friends and will hopefully return again too.

Sep 21, 2007
by Wendy And Peter on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Cottage And Warm Welcome

Lovely cottage and a warm welcome. Too much to see in only one week. Great walking and scenery. A return visit is a must!

May 7, 2007
by Barry And Joyce on Tyddyn Sydney
Spotless And Well-Equipped Cottage

Thank you for a lovely welcome to your spotless and well-equipped cottage, with all its homely touches. Had a lovely weekend and we will be back!

Mar 20, 2007
by Sharon And Rob on Tyddyn Sydney
Lovely Cottage - Home From Home

Lovely welcome, Beautiful cottage - Home from Home. Great Base to travel and sightsee. This is our first visit to North Wales, definitely not the last, and without hesitation will use this accommodation again.

Feb 11, 2007
by Andy & Vic on Tyddyn Sydney
Great Weekend - Lovely Accommodation

Had a great weekend, lovely accommodation, very warm welcome. Looking forward to returning soon. Its the small touches that make all the difference!

  • “Warm, Cosy, Lovely and Very, Very Nice!

    5 of 5 Stars  Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in November 2015.

    I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach in 2014 and Les and William made it feel like home, they are the nicest landlords I have ever met.  Their kindness and hospitality is beyond this world – not only because I was welcomed with a home made bara brith which was delicious.  I would recommend the cottage to anyone who travels solo or couples who wish for a romantic, cosy stay in Wales.  The interior is really nice, clean and was furnished and arranged very nicely.   You will find anything you need and more (like e.g. warm, fluffy towels – to mention one detail).  I hope that I will be able to go back soon.

  • “Wow!! Perfect in every way.”

    5 of 5 stars 5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2015 for a stay in January 2014
     

    I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach while studying at Bangor University and loved every moment.

    I had a very warm welcome, which included flowers and a home-baked cake, and I was immediately struck by the quality and comfort of the cottage.

    Tyddyn Sydney Bach is situated in a peaceful and idyllic garden and was equipped with everything I needed. The local area is definitely worth exploring too.

    Les and William were very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of privacy when needed.

    I have recommended the cottage to a friend and she will be staying there during her course but I don’t mind admitting I am more than a little jealous! I would love to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended.

  • "Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”

    5 of 5 stars5 0f 5 Stars  Reviewed September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
     
    We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We’ll be back!

  • “Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.”

    5 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
     

    We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It’s a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks!

Reviews & Testimonials

We would love you to take a moment to have a look at some of the lovely comments that have been left by guests about Tyddyn Sydney.

Read More

5 Star Grading

We are proud to advise that Tyddyn Sydney Bach has been awarded a 5 Star Grading from the VisitWales Tourism Board..

Read More

The Wales Coast Path

The Coast Path is just yards away from Tyddyn Sydney and follows, or runs close to, the majority of the Welsh coastline…

Read More

Testimonials

“ Do you have a few testimonials worth showing it off to the world? This is where you can. Testimonials not only make you feel happy, but also help attract new customers and build trust and a healthy customer relationship. ”

AMY FERNANDEZ

“ Do you have a few testimonials worth showing it off to the world? This is where you can. Testimonials not only make you feel happy, but also help attract new customers and build trust and a healthy customer relationship. ”

NANCY LEBLANC

“ Do you have a few testimonials worth showing it off to the world? This is where you can. Testimonials not only make you feel happy, but also help attract new customers and build trust and a healthy customer relationship. ”

JOHN LEBLANC

Would You Like To Stay With Us?